Faculty & Staff
Directory

Alphabetical Faculty/Staff Directory

Name & Title Email Phone Number
Derek Altom
Acting Director of Enrollment Management, Advancement Office Manager
daltom@welch.edu 615-844-5119
Mike Anderson
Maintenance
mikea@welch.edu  615-844-5294
Daniel Armstrong
Enrollment Counselor
darmstrong@welch.edu  615-844-5242
Steve Beck
Faculty, Teacher Education Department
sbeck@welch.edu
Bruce Bilbrey
Director of Physical Plant
bruce@welch.edu  615-844-5273
Matthew Bracey
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Administration
Registrar/Faculty
mbracey@welch.edu  615-844-5233
Pam Buck
EMT Administrative Assistant
pbuck@welch.edu  615-844-5235
Dr. Ron Callaway
Missions Program Coordinator
rcally@welch.edu  615-844-5266
John Carter
History Program Coordinator
jcarter@welch.edu  615-844-5215
Dr. Jeff Cockrell
Graduate Program Coordinator
jcockrell@welch.edu  615-844-5243
Terri Cockrell
Academic Office Manager
tcockrell@welch.edu 615-844-5232
Allan Crowson
Adult Studies and Online Learning (Director)
acrowson@welch.edu  615-844-5221
Rebecca Deel
Business Program Coordinator
rdeel@welch.edu  615-844-5270
Angie Edgmon
Financial Aid Director
finaid@welch.edu  615-844-5249
Karen Edwards
Common Grounds Operator
karen.edwards@welch.edu  615-844-5079
Mike Edwards
Annual Fund Director
mike.edwards@welch.edu  615-844-5246
Martha Fletcher
Executive Assistant to the President
mfletcher@welch.edu  615-844-5248
Dr. Jon Forlines
Vice President for Student Services, Dean of Students
jforlines@welch.edu  615-844-5258
Leroy Forlines
Professor Emeritus
leroyf@welch.edu  615-844-5263
Susan Forlines
Dean of Women
susan@welch.edu  615-844-5259
Sandy Goodfellow
Director of Plant Operations
alex@welch.edu  615-844-5280
AnnaGee Harris
Enrollment Services Office Manager , Drama Department Coordinator
agharris@welch.edu  615-406-8319
Dr. Ian Hawkins
Arts and Science Chairman, Science Program Coordinator
ihawkins@welch.edu  615-844-5262
Dr. Kevin Hester
Dean of the School of Theology, Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
khester@welch.edu  615-844-5298
Christa Hill
Assistant Librarian
chill@welch.edu  615-844-5284
Carol Holland
Business Office Assistant
cholland@welch.edu  615-844-5231
Eric Hornbeck
Food Service Director
ehornbeck@welch.edu  615-844-5277
Dr. Greg Ketteman
Provost
gketteman@welch.edu  615-844-5227
Jill Ketteman
Financial Aid Executive Assistant
jketteman@welch.edu  615-844-5214
Dr. Charles Lea
Special Assistant to the President for Adult Education and Professor of Educational Leadership
clea@welch.edu
Craig Mahler
Vice President for Financial Affairs
cmahler@welch.edu  615-844-5292
Anna McAffee
Women’s Resident Director
amcaffeee@welch.edu  615-844-5218
Dr. Matthew McAffee
Vice Provost, Theological Studies Coordinator
mjmcaffee@welch.edu  615-844-5239
Debbie Mouser
Director of Recruitment
debbie@welch.edu  615-844-5222
John Murray
Faculty, Director of Christian Service
jmurray@welch.edu  615-844-5253
Michael Oliver
Psychology Program Coordinator
moliver@welch.edu  615-844-5245
Jesse Owens
Landscape Manager
jesse.owens@welch.edu
Josh Owens Director of Marketing and Media jowens@welch.edu  615-424-7313
Dr. Thurman Pate
Teacher Education Chairman
tpate@welch.edu  615-844-5196
Dr. Etta Patterson
Teacher Education Program Coordinator
epatterson@welch.edu  615-844-5204
Dr. Matt Pinson
President
president@welch.edu  615-844-5248
Dr. Barry Raper
Pastoral Ministry Chairman
braper@welch.edu  615-844-5156
Carol Reid
Librarian
creid@welch.edu  615-844-5274
Dr. Linda Shipley
Music Department Faculty
lshipley@welch.edu  615-844-5229
Jena Simpson
Adult Studies Admissions Counselor
jenasimpson@welch.edu  615-844-5226
Leigh Ann Smith
Staff Accountant
lasmith@welch.edu  615-844-5241
Brenda Spruill
Business Office Administrative Assistant
bspruill@welch.edu  615-844-5231
Wayne Spruill
Director of Institutional Research
wspruill@welch.edu  615-844-5078
Dr. James Stevens
Music Department Chairman
jstevens@welch.edu  615-844-5219
Chris Talbot
Youth and Family Ministry Program Coordinator, Campus Pastor
ctalbot@welch.edu  615-844-5267
Ernie Thompson
Cleaning Operations Supervisor
ethompson@welch.edu  615-844-5211
Frank Thornsbury
English Program Coordinator
frank.thornsbury@welch.edu  615-844-5080
Tina Tolbert
Freshman Coordinator, Speech
ttolbert@welch.edu  615-844-5265
Gary Turner
Athletic Director
gturner@welch.edu  615-844-5276
Emily Vickery
Receptionist
evickery@welch.edu 615-844-5000
Zach Vickery
Graduate Assistant
zach.vickery@welch.edu
Daniel Webster
Director of Marketing and Recruitment, Welch Online
daniel.webster@welch.edu 615-431-9322
David Williford
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
dwilliford@welch.edu  615-844-5205
Charles Wise
Computer/Technical Support
charles@welch.edu  615-844-5074