Faculty & Staff
Directory

Alphabetical Faculty/Staff Directory

Name & Title Email Phone Number
Derek Altom
Advancement Office Manager
daltom@welch.edu 615-675-5262
Mike Anderson
Maintenance
mikea@welch.edu  615-675-5301
Steve Beck
Faculty, Teacher Education Department
sbeck@welch.edu  615-675-5341
Bruce Bilbrey
Director of Physical Plant
bruce@welch.edu  615-675-5284
Matthew Bracey
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Administration
Faculty, Law and Theology
Cross Country Coach
mbracey@welch.edu  615-675-5329
Pam Buck
EMT Administrative Assistant
pbuck@welch.edu  615-675-5336
Dr. Ron Callaway
Program Coordinator, Intercultural Studies
rcally@welch.edu  615-675-5339
Dr. Jeff Cockrell
Program Coordinator, M.A. in Theology and Ministry
Professor, Biblical Studies
jcockrell@welch.edu  615-675-5315
Terri Cockrell
Academic Office Manager
tcockrell@welch.edu 615-675-5260
Allan Crowson
Director, Online and Lifetime Learning
acrowson@welch.edu  615-675-5277
Rebecca Deel
Program Coordinator, Business
rdeel@welch.edu  615-675-5338
Angie Edgmon
Financial Aid Director
finaid@welch.edu  615-675-5278
Karen Edwards
Manager, Common Grounds
Cleaning Supervisor
karen.edwards@welch.edu  615-675-5321
Mike Edwards
Welch Fund Director
mike.edwards@welch.edu  615-675-5333
Greg Fawbush
Athletic Director
Men’s Basketball Coach
gfawbush@welch.edu
Martha Fletcher
Executive Assistant to the President
mfletcher@welch.edu  615-675-5264
Dr. Jon Forlines
Vice President for Student Services
Dean of Students
jforlines@welch.edu  615-675-5299
Leroy Forlines
Professor Emeritus
leroyf@welch.edu  615-675-5316
Susan Forlines
Dean of Women
susan@welch.edu  615-675-5259
Sandy Goodfellow
Director of Plant Operations
alex@welch.edu  615-675-5280
AnnaGee Harris
Office Manager, Enrollment Services
Drama Director
agharris@welch.edu  615-675-5258
Dr. Ian Hawkins
Chairman, Arts and Sciences
Program Coordinator, Biology
ihawkins@welch.edu  615-675-5304
Dr. Kevin Hester
Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Dean, School of Theology
khester@welch.edu  615-675-5322
Christa Hill
Assistant Librarian
chill@welch.edu  615-675-5290
Carol Holland
Business Office Assistant
cholland@welch.edu  615-675-5286
Eric Hornbeck
Food Service Director
ehornbeck@welch.edu  615-675-5308
Dr. Greg Ketteman
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
Dean, Graduate and Adult Studies
Distinguished Professor of Education
gketteman@welch.edu  615-675-5312
Jill Ketteman
Financial Aid Executive Assistant
jketteman@welch.edu  615-675-5263
Dr. Charles Lea
Special Assistant to the President for Adult Education
Professor of Educational Leadership
clea@welch.edu  615-675-5285
Craig Mahler
Vice President for Financial Affairs
cmahler@welch.edu  615-675-5292
Anna McAffee
Women’s Resident Director
amcaffeee@welch.edu  615-675-5279
Dr. Matthew McAffee
Provost
Professor, Biblical Studies
mjmcaffee@welch.edu  615-675-5330
Phillip Morgan
Program Coordinator, History
pmorgan@welch.edu  615-675-5335
Debbie Mouser
Director, Recruitment
debbie@welch.edu  615-675-5303
John Murray
Director, Christian Service
jmurray@welch.edu  615-675-5319
Michael Oliver
Program Coordinator, Psychology
Major Gifts Officer, Institutional Advancement
moliver@welch.edu  615-675-5332
Jesse Owens
Landscape Manager
jesse.owens@welch.edu
Josh Owens
Director of Marketing and Media
jowens@welch.edu  615-424-7313
Dr. Thurman Pate
Faculty, Teacher Education
tpate@welch.edu  615-675-5346
Dr. Etta Patterson
Chairman, Teacher Education
epatterson@welch.edu  615-675-5310
Dr. Matt Pinson
President
president@welch.edu  615-675-5264
Melinda Pinson
Hospitality and Donor Relations Liaison
Melinda.pinson@welch.edu
Dr. Barry Raper
Program Coordinator, Ministry Studies
braper@welch.edu  615-675-5281
Carol Reid
Librarian
creid@welch.edu  615-675-5287
Dr. Sharon Rodgers
Registrar
srodgers@welch.edu
Dr. Linda Shipley
Faculty, Music Department
lshipley@welch.edu  615-675-5326
Jena Simpson
TE, Adult, and Online Assistant
jenasimpson@welch.edu  615-675-5257
William H. Slater
Dean, Enriched Adult Studies
wslater@welch.edu
Leigh Ann Smith
Staff Accountant
lasmith@welch.edu  615-675-5323
Brenda Spruill
Business Office Administrative Assistant
bspruill@welch.edu  615-675-5283
Wayne Spruill
Director of Institutional Research
wspruill@welch.edu  615-675-5348
Dr. James Stevens
Chairman, Music Department
jstevens@welch.edu  615-675-5314
Chris Talbot
Program Coordinator, Youth and Family Ministry
Campus Pastor
ctalbot@welch.edu  615-675-5289
Ernie Thompson
Cleaning Operations
ethompson@welch.edu  615-675-5309
Frank Thornsbury
Program Coordinator, English 
frank.thornsbury@welch.edu  615-675-5311
Tina Tolbert
Faculty, Speech
Freshman Coordinator
ttolbert@welch.edu  615-675-5347
Gary Turner
Program Coordinator, Exercise Science
gturner@welch.edu  615-675-5297
Emily Vickery
Receptionist
evickery@welch.edu 615-675-5305
Zach Vickery
Graduate Assistant
zach.vickery@welch.edu
Daniel Webster
Director, Enrollment Services
daniel.webster@welch.edu 615-431-9322
David Williford
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
dwilliford@welch.edu  615-675-5302
Charles Wise
Computer/Technical Support
charles@welch.edu  615-675-5288