Faculty & Staff
Directory

Alphabetical Faculty/Staff Directory

Name & Title Email Phone Number
Stephen Beck
Instructor of Education
Undergraduate Dean, Education
sbeck@welch.edu  615-675-5341
Matthew Bracey
Vice Provost for Academic Administration
Assistant Professor of Theology and Culture
Cross Country Coach
mbracey@welch.edu  615-675-5329
Dr. Sarah Bracey
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Program Coordinator, Psychology
sbracey@welch.edu 615-675-5296
Dr. Ronald Callaway
Professor of Intercultural Studies
Program Coordinator, Intercultural Studies
rcally@welch.edu  615-675-5339
Dr. Rebecca Deel
Professor of Business
Program Coordinator, Business
rdeel@welch.edu  615-675-5338
Greg Fawbush
Instructor of Exercise Science
Program Coordinator, Exercise Science

Athletic Director
Men’s Basketball Coach
gfawbush@welch.edu  615-675-5358
Jon Forlines
Vice President for Student Services
Dean of Students,
Associate Professor of Psychology
jforlines@welch.edu 615-675-5299
Leroy Forlines
Professor Emeritus
leroyf@welch.edu  615-675-5316
Dr. Ian Hawkins
Associate Professor of Biology
Chairman, Department of Arts and Sciences
Program Coordinator, Biology
ihawkins@welch.edu  615-675-5304
Dr. Kevin Hester
Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Professor of Historical Theology
Dean, School of Theology
khester@welch.edu  615-675-5322
Dr. Greg Ketteman
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives,
Professor of Education,
Graduate Dean of Education
gketteman@welch.edu  615-675-5312
Dr. Charles Lea
Professor of Education,
Special Assistant to the President
clea@welch.edu  615-675-5285
Dr. Matthew McAffee
Provost
Professor of Old Testament
mjmcaffee@welch.edu  615-675-5330
Phillip Morgan
Instructor of History
Program Coordinator, History
pmorgan@welch.edu  615-675-5335
Dr. Etta Patterson
Professor of Education,
Associate Undergraduate Dean, Education
epatterson@welch.edu  615-675-5310
Dr. Matt Pinson
President
Professor of Theology
president@welch.edu  615-675-5264
Dr. Barry Raper
Associate Professor of Ministry
Program Coordinator, Pastoral Ministry & General Christian Ministries
braper@welch.edu  615-675-5281
Dr. Anna Rose Robertson
Instructor of Exercise Science
arobertson@welch.edu
Dr. Jose Rodriguez
Instructor of Ministry
Dean of the Spanish Ministry Institute
jrodriguez@welch.edu  615-675-5345
Dr. Linda Shipley
Professor of Music
lshipley@welch.edu  615-675-5326
William H. Slater
Instructor of Education
Dean, Adult and Online Studies
wslater@welch.edu 615-675-5350
Dr. James Stevens
Professor of Music
Chairman, Department of Music
jstevens@welch.edu 615-675-5314
Chris Talbot
Program Coordinator, Youth & Family Ministry
Campus Pastor
ctalbot@welch.edu   615-675-5289
Christa Thornsbury
Librarian
cthornsbury@welch.edu 615-675-5290
Frank Thornsbury
Instructor of English
Program Coordinator, English
frank.thornsbury@welch.edu   615-675-5311
Tina Tolbert
Assistant Professor of Speech
Freshman Coordinator
ttolbert@welch.edu 615-675-5347
Name & Title Email Phone Number
Derek Altom
Advancement Office Manager
daltom@welch.edu 615-675-5262
Mike Anderson
Maintenance
mikea@welch.edu  615-675-5301
Pam Buck
EMT Administrative Assistant
pbuck@welch.edu  615-675-5336
Kay Clark
Student Account Coordinator
kclark@welch.edu 615-675-5323
Angie Edgmon
Financial Aid Director
finaid@welch.edu  615-675-5278
Karen Edwards
Manager, Common Grounds, West End
karen.edwards@welch.edu  615-675-5321
Mike Edwards
Welch Fund Director
mike.edwards@welch.edu  615-675-5333
Martha Fletcher
Executive Assistant to the President
mfletcher@welch.edu  615-675-5264
Susan Forlines
Dean of Women
susan@welch.edu  615-675-5259
Emma Guthrie
Interim Volleyball Coach
emma.guthrie@welch.edu 615-675-5255
AnnaGee Harris
Office Manager, Enrollment Services
Drama Director
agharris@welch.edu  615-675-5258
Alyssa Hill
Financial Aid Assistant, Liaison for Enriched Adult Studies
alyssa.hill@welch.edu 615-675-5263
Carol Holland
Business Office Assistant
cholland@welch.edu  615-675-5286
Russell Houske
Men’s Resident Director
russell.houske@welch.edu  615-675-5255
Whitney Lute
Women’s Resident Director
wlute@welch.edu 615-675-5279
Craig Mahler
Vice President for Financial Affairs
cmahler@welch.edu  615-675-5292
Debbie Mouser
Director, Recruitment
debbie@welch.edu  615-675-5303
Leslie Nichols
Head Women’s Soccer Coach
leslie.nichols@welch.edu  615-675-5255
Jesse Owens
Landscape Manager, Adjunct Professor
jesse.owens@welch.edu  615-675-5300
Josh Owens
Director of Marketing and Media
jowens@welch.edu 615-424-7313
Merinda Parrish
Major Gifts Liaison
mparrish@welch.edu 615-675-5360
Todd Parrish
Director of Church Relations
todd.parrish@welch.edu 615-675-5256
Melinda Pinson
Hospitality and Donor Relations Liaison
melinda.pinson@welch.edu
Zach Randall
Food Service Director
zrandall@welch.edu  615-675-5308
Sherry Russell
Dual Enrollment Assistant
srussell@welch.edu  615-675-5343
Abby Settle
Enrollment Management Services
abby.settle@welch.edu  615-675-5359
Lynn Sharenberger
Receptionist
lsharenberger@welch.edu  615-675-5305
Jena Simpson
TE, Adult, and Online Assistant
jenasimpson@welch.edu 615-675-5257
Brenda Spruill
Business Office Administrative Assistant
bspruill@welch.edu  615-675-5283
Wayne Spruill
Director of Institutional Research
wspruill@welch.edu   615-675-5348
Emily Vickery
Academic Office Manager
evickery@welch.edu 615-675-5260
Daniel Webster
Director, Enrollment Services
daniel.webster@welch.edu 615-431-9322
David Williford
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
dwilliford@welch.edu 615-675-5302
Dr. Jon Wilson
Men’s Soccer Coach
jwilson@welch.edu 615-675-5255
Charles Wise
Computer/Technical Support
charles@welch.edu 615-675-5288
Name & Title Email Phone Number
Derek Altom
Advancement Office Manager
daltom@welch.edu 615-675-5262
Mike Anderson
Maintenance
mikea@welch.edu  615-675-5301
Stephen Beck
Instructor of Education
Undergraduate Dean, Education
sbeck@welch.edu  615-675-5341
Matthew Bracey
Vice Provost for Academic Administration
Assistant Professor of Theology and Culture
Cross Country Coach
mbracey@welch.edu  615-675-5329
Dr. Sarah Bracey
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Program Coordinator, Psychology
sbracey@welch.edu 615-675-5296
Pam Buck
EMT Administrative Assistant
pbuck@welch.edu  615-675-5336
Dr. Ronald Callaway
Professor of Intercultural Studies
Program Coordinator, Intercultural Studies
rcally@welch.edu  615-675-5339
Kay Clark
Student Account Coordinator
kclark@welch.edu 615-675-5323
Dr. Rebecca Deel
Professor of Business
Program Coordinator, Business
rdeel@welch.edu  615-675-338
Angie Edgmon
Financial Aid Director
finaid@welch.edu  615-675-5278
Karen Edwards
Manager, West End
karen.edwards@welch.edu  615-675-5321
Mike Edwards
Welch Fund Director
mike.edwards@welch.edu  615-675-5333
Greg Fawbush
Instructor of Exercise Science
Program Coordinator, Exercise Science

Athletic Director
Men’s Basketball Coach
gfawbush@welch.edu  615-675-5358
Martha Fletcher
Executive Assistant to the President
mfletcher@welch.edu  615-675-5264
Jon Forlines
Vice President for Student Services
Dean of Students
Associate Professor of Psychology
jforlines@welch.edu 615-675-5299
Leroy Forlines
Professor Emeritus
leroyf@welch.edu  615-675-5316
Susan Forlines
Dean of Women
susan@welch.edu  615-675-5259
Emma Guthrie
Interim Volleyball Coach
emma.guthrie@welch.edu 615-675-5255
AnnaGee Harris
Office Manager, Enrollment Services
Drama Director
agharris@welch.edu  615-675-5258
Dr. Ian Hawkins
Associate Professor of Biology
Chairman, Department of Arts and Sciences
Program Coordinator, Biology
ihawkins@welch.edu  615-675-5304
Dr. Kevin Hester
Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Professor of Historical Theology
Dean, School of Theology
khester@welch.edu  615-675-5322
Alyssa Hill
Financial Aid Assistant, Liaison for Enriched Adult Studies
alyssa.hill@welch.edu 615-675-5263
Carol Holland
Business Office Assistant
cholland@welch.edu  615-675-5286
Russell Houske
Men’s Resident Director
russell.houske@welch.edu  615-675-5255
Dr. Greg Ketteman
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives,
Professor of Education,
Graduate Dean of Education
gketteman@welch.edu  615-675-5312
Dr. Charles Lea
Professor of Education,
Special Assistant to the President
clea@welch.edu  615-675-5285
Whitney Lute
Women’s Resident Director
wlute@welch.edu 615-675-5279
Craig Mahler
Vice President for Financial Affairs
cmahler@welch.edu  615-675-5292
Dr. Matthew McAffee
Provost,
Professor of Old Testament
mjmcaffee@welch.edu  615-675-5330
Phillip Morgan
Instructor of History
Program Coordinator, History
pmorgan@welch.edu  615-675-5335
Debbie Mouser
Director, Recruitment
debbie@welch.edu  615-675-5303
Leslie Nichols
Head Women’s Soccer Coach
leslie.nichols@welch.edu  615-675-5255
Jesse Owens
Landscape Manager, Adjunct Professor
jesse.owens@welch.edu  615-675-5300
Josh Owens
Director of Marketing and Media
jowens@welch.edu 615-424-7313
Merinda Parrish
Major Gifts Liaison
mparrish@welch.edu 615-675-5360
Todd Parrish
Director of Church Relations
todd.parrish@welch.edu 615-675-5256
Dr. Thurman Pate
Faculty, Teacher Education
tpate@welch.edu  615-675-5346
Dr. Etta Patterson
Professor of Education,
Associate Undergraduate Dean, Education
epatterson@welch.edu  615-675-5310
Dr. Matt Pinson
President,
Professor of Theology
president@welch.edu  615-675-5264
Melinda Pinson
Hospitality and Donor Relations Liaison
melinda.pinson@welch.edu
Zach Randall
Food Service Director
zrandall@welch.edu  615-675-5308
Dr. Barry Raper
Associate Professor of Ministry,
Program Coordinator, Pastoral Ministry and General Christian Ministries
braper@welch.edu  615-675-5281
Dr. Anna Rose Robertson
Instructor of Exercise Science
arobertson@welch.edu
Dr. Jose Rodriguez
Instructor of Ministry,
Dean of the Spanish Ministry Institute
jrodriguez@welch.edu  615-675-5345
Sherry Russell
Dual Enrollment Assistant
srussell@welch.edu  615-675-5343
Abby Settle
Enrollment Management Services
abby.settle@welch.edu  615-675-5359
Lynn Sharenberger
Receptionist
lsharenberger@welch.edu  615-675-5305
Dr. Linda Shipley
Professor of Music
lshipley@welch.edu  615-675-5326
Jena Simpson
TE, Adult, and Online Assistant
jenasimpson@welch.edu 615-675-5257
William H. Slater
Instructor of Education,
Dean, Adult and Online Studies
wslater@welch.edu 615-675-5350
Brenda Spruill
Business Office Administrative Assistant
bspruill@welch.edu  615-675-5283
Wayne Spruill
Director of Institutional Research
wspruill@welch.edu   615-675-5348
Dr. James Stevens
Professor of Music,
Chairman, Department of Music
jstevens@welch.edu 615-675-5314
Chris Talbot
Program Coordinator, Youth and Family Ministry,
Campus Pastor
ctalbot@welch.edu   615-675-5289
Christa Thornsbury
Librarian
cthornsbury@welch.edu 615-675-5290
Frank Thornsbury
Instructor of English,
Program Coordinator, English
frank.thornsbury@welch.edu   615-675-5311
Tina Tolbert
Assistant Professor of Speech,
Freshman Coordinator
ttolbert@welch.edu 615-675-5347
Emily Vickery
Academic Office Manager
evickery@welch.edu 615-675-5260
Daniel Webster
Director, Enrollment Services
daniel.webster@welch.edu 615-431-9322
David Williford
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
dwilliford@welch.edu 615-675-5302
Dr. Jon Wilson
Men’s Soccer Coach
jwilson@welch.edu 615-675-5255
Charles Wise
Computer/Technical Support
charles@welch.edu 615-675-5288